Call Us Toll Free 1-877- MODUTILE (663-8845)

Interlocking Basement Floor Tiles - Sienna Sandstone

Value
Quality
Price
17 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $7.99

Special Price: $4.98

  • Buy 108 for $4.29 each and save 14%
  • Buy 300 for $3.98 each and save 21%
OR

Interlocking Basement Floor Tiles - Sienna Sandstone (flooring)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Absolute Love Review by Diana
Quality
Value
Price
The before and after. Absolutely love the new flooring. (Posted on 2/7/17)
Pleased with the Modutile project Review by Normand
Quality
Value
Price
I could not be more pleased with the Modutile project. The shipment came a day ahead of schedule and the customer service was outstanding. I replaced a carpet and went over vinyl flooring in a hallway and laundry room. This is in the basement of my raised ranch on a concrete slab. The results are spectacular. The transitions between the rooms are seamless and ties the space together. (Posted on 6/27/16)
Easy DIY basement flooring. Review by Leonard
Quality
Value
Price
I decided to write a review because of the existing reviews and sample tiles helped me make the decision to purchase these tiles. The price of the inter-locking tiles are comparable to actual floor tiles but they make it up in the ease of installation. All the tools that you would need for this job are a jig saw, a straight edge, pencil, a seven and eight year old :) Unless you have weird and odd shaped walls or rooms, it should go quickly. To save some work, I didn't remove the existing base molding and just butted the tiles against it and used an acrylic caulk to give it a clean look. You can also use a quarter round molding too. (Posted on 12/9/15)
Will definitely use again Review by Phil
Quality
Value
Price
Great product at a fair price. Very simple to install. Looks great. Easiest thing I've ever installed. Its really so simple a child can do it. (Posted on 11/16/15)
WONDERFUL PRODUCT Review by Chris F
Quality
Value
Price
Purchased these Interlocking Floor Tiles and was very pleased on the quality of this product. The finished floor in the basement looks great and it was easy to work with. Thanks for such a great product! (Posted on 10/23/15)
basement renovation Review by alcoral
Quality
Value
Price
I needed a flooring that in case of any water in the basement I wouldn't have to worry about it getting ruined. Modutile seemed to fit my needs. After reading the reviews and getting a sample, I decided to place my order. I consider myself handy enough to be a DIY'er (female) and install this myself. A mallet and a jigsaw will do the trick. If you have big dips in the floor or very uneven floors you will notice it even more after the tile is down. In a couple of areas I used 1/4 cement board to correct the issue and it worked out just fine. Careful sliding heavy furniture...it can lift up corners. The only negative I found was that the tile pattern is only a film glued on...not a one piece tile.


(Posted on 2/21/15)
Basement installation Review by Coribarb
Quality
Value
Price
My basement rarely has any water but I was concerned about what to use on the floor that wouldn't be ruined if there ever was any moisture. I found modutile and ordered a sample, read the reviews and decided this would be the best option. The tiles do go down easily with a mallet. I was able to do 750 sq ft in a few hours. There was one area in my basement that had an obvious dip in the original floor. Unfortunately after laying modutile over it, it was very apparent. I am now going to lift up some tile and put something under to get rid of the dip. (Too much bounce in that particular area) these tiles are durable but care is needed when moving furniture, the top of the tile is not colored throughout but merely a glued on thin top layer. This was my biggest disappointment. The top film can come off if not careful. Overall I am satisfied. (Posted on 2/20/15)
Man Cave Review by Tom
Quality
Value
Price
I turned a 14 X 18 foot area of my basement into a Man Cave, and the Sandstone tile was the perfect floor finish. Like many basements, I have issues with the concrete sweating if it can not breathe. I will continue the same tile into the adjoining bedroom and bath as my project progresses.
I have used virtually every type of flooring on the market, and Modutile is BY FAR the easiest to install. (Posted on 4/3/14)
AMAZING!!!! Review by Tennessee
Quality
Value
Price
These tiles are everything that everyone is saying about them. They're wonderful. Great quality. Great price and so easy to lay that I gave them to my kids and in 1/2 hour they had the bedroom done. I would recommend these tiles to anyone. The bedroom looks GREAT!!! (Posted on 2/17/14)
Excellent Tile / Easy Install Review by Gavin
Quality
Value
Price
I was looking for flooring for my basement and needed something that could put up with moisture. We had a damp spot in a corner and some other small moisture type issues that carpet just wouldn't do well with.

We bought about 650 of these tiles and I was putting down nearly a tile (uncut) every 5 seconds. Cutting them with a jigsaw was a breeze too. I had to cut some tiles face up to see the where I needed to cut - so I used masking tape to prevent the vinyl from getting torn up and this worked well.

We love the tiles and have had them down for a few months.

My only concern/disappointment is that static buildup is fairly easy and quick, so I have to be careful what I touch. Needless to say, I won't be building computers without an anti-static mat on this floor.

All in all, I highly recommend these tiles! (Posted on 1/21/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Interlocking Basement Floor Tiles - Sienna Sandstone

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Value
Quality
Price